Our Mission

To Entice, Engage, Evangelise, Establish and Equip new believers in the Christian faith


using the opportunity our wonderful building brings us to welcome people.


with the wider community.


by having opportunities to hear about Jesus our Saviour.


in the faith through biblical teaching and changed lives.


for all forms of ministry particularly for the building up of the community.

Clergy and Staff

The Dean – The Very Rev’d Richard Humphrey
Precentor – The Rev’d Christopher Waterhouse
Discipleship Minister – The Rev’d Catriona Johnson
Parish Administrator – Raelene Weissel

Office Holders

Associate Priest – The Rev’d Eric Cave
Director of Music – Thomas Rimes
Organists – Rod Thomson, Peter Warren and Margaret Sallis

Cathedral Chapter

Mrs Audrey Mills – Chair
Mr Roger More – Treasurer
Mrs Sheelagh Wegman – Secretary
Ms Katie Stanley
Ms Sirpa Miettinen
Rev’d Dr Lee Weissel
Dr Adam Forsyth
Dr Michael Guerzoni
The Rev’d Victor Shaw
The Rev’d Kate Boughton