Contact Information for St David’s Anglican Cathedral Hobart

View St David’s Cathedral in a larger map.
The street address is 23 Murray St, Hobart.

Church House
125 Macquarie St
Hobart TAS 7001|
(Office Hours: 9am-4pm Monday to Friday)

GPO Box 748
Hobart TAS 7001

Phone: (03) 6234 4900


Staff Details

The Dean – The Very Rev’d Richard Humphrey
Cathedral Minister – The Rev’d Clif McDonnell
City Minister – The Rev’d Christopher Waterhouse
Parish Administrator – Raelene Weissel

Office Holders

Verger – Mr. Mervyn Gordon OAM
Associate Priest – The Rev’d Shelagh Shaw
Associate Priest – The Rev’d Eric Cave
Director of Music – Thomas Rimes
Organists – Rod Thomson and Peter Warren

Chapter Members

Mrs Audrey Mills – Chair
Mr Roger More – Treasurer
Mrs Sheelagh Wegman – Secretary
Ms Katie Stanley
Mr John Morse
The Rev’d John Langlois
The Rev’d Kate Boughton

The Friends of the Cathedral

Contact – Raelene Weissel